December 2016 | Favorites

Derma-e Cleanser

After watching one of Alex Garza’s (huge fan of hers!) reviews of her favorite glycolic acid cleanser, I decided I needed to try one out as well. Derma-e is a drug store brand that can be found at Ulta. The first time I went to buy this one it was sold out. Luckily, the next time I went to get it there was one left and it had a coupon on it! It’s a very affordable cleanser, which I love. I have been using this cleanser every morning and it makes my face so soft. Glycolic acid promotes skin turnover which is helpful for both acne and wrinkles.

Derma-e Scrub

I received a sample a sample of this Derma-e scrub in a recent Birch Box. It has a beautiful lemon scent and really exfoliates my skin! I have been using it once a week on my face, neck and chest in the shower. My skin feels so soft after using it! I will definitely consider buying a full size tub once I run out of my current scrub.

Cashmere Snow Flake Lotion
Last year I was all about BBW Vanilla Bean Noel, but this year there is a new scent in town! I have had this lotion for almost two months and I am obsessed with this scent! Cashmere Snowflake is one of BBW 2016 holiday scents, but I think I’m going to wear it all year-round. It is light, fresh and a bit sweet; not over powering at all. I get compliments whenever I am wearing it. Unforunatley, this scent seems to be sold out! Hopefully you will be able to find it at your local BBW.

Michael Todd Blue Green Algae Toner

Another purchase based on Alex Garza’s videos. I had been looking for a toner to add to my current skincare routine, but wasn’t sure where to start. A lot of toners I have tried were drying and/or irritating. What I like about this toner is that it is gentle on my skin, affordable and doesn’t have a strong smell. I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin since I’ve been using it (about 2 months). My skin is soft, clear and pretty well hydrated for this time of year. This toner has hydrolic acid in it which helps your skin retain moisture.

Kate Spade Card Holder (linked similar)
I am currently obsessed with my Kate Spade card holder. It holds 3 cards which for me is my ID and credit cards. It also has a small pocket for a little bit of cash. I love using this because it is so light weight and fits my essentials. It’s perfect for shopping or errands because I can put it right in my pocket and leave my purse at home. I purchased mine at the Kate Spade Tanger Outlet for less than $20 during a pre-Black Friday sale.

Kate Spade Bracelet (linked similar)
Another pre-Black Friday find at Tanger Outlers was this beautiful Kate Spade cuff bracelet. I love the pearls and rhinestone combo. This bracelt is so classic and goes with everything!

Essie Nail Polish | Sand Tropez

This polish is the perfect grey-biege. Always one of my go-to colors. It’s pictured below with my favorite Kate Spade bracelet mentioned above.

2 thoughts on “December 2016 | Favorites

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.